Transforma logo
Subscribe Login

Webinar on the 2nd November on forecasting the IoT opportunity

OCT 08, 2020
 
region: ALL sector: ALL Internet of ThingsHyperconnectivity

The IoT landscape is evolving rapidly: New technologies including LPWA and 5G are coming on stream, adoption is increasing, new players including the hyperscalers are showing much more interest in the space, and COVID-19 is having a disruptive impact on much of the market. In that context it's important for anyone involved in the IoT space to understand how the market opportunity is evolving.

On the 2nd November Transforma Insights analysts Matt Hatton, Matt Arnott and Jim Morrish will run a webinar delving into our high granular market forecasts, particularly focusing on connectivity technologies and revenues.

Which vertical sectors represent the biggest opportunity? Which applications are showing the greatest growth? How fast will 5G grow? Which countries present the biggest revenue opportunity? Which use cases will explode courtesy of new LPWA networks? We will answer these questions and many more.

In the weeks leading up to the webinar we will be releasing a series of press releases highlighting the top line figures, including our prediction that Low Power Wide Area (LPWA) IoT connections to grow to 4 billion in 2030 and that there will be 3.3 billion 5G connections by 2030 and 2G/3G shipments will stop in 2028

The webinar will take place on the 2nd November at 08.00 Pacific / 11.00 Eastern / 16.00 UK / 17.00 CET.

If you would like to attend you can REGISTER HERE.

Webinar IoT Forecasts November 2020.png

2020

2019