Transforma logo
Subscribe Login

Jim Morrish to present webinar on Trustworthiness in Digital Transformation on 28th January

DEC 16, 2019
region: ALL sector: ALL technology: ALL

Digital Transformation (DX) is the strategic realignment associated with the application of digital technologies towards business, industrial models and processes.

Trustworthiness is the degree to which an industrial system can be relied on to do what it should, and not to do things that it shouldn’t. During this webinar we will explore why Trustworthiness (especially security) is such an important concept, considering that historically OT (Operational Technology) systems were designed to be resilient, reliable and very safe, whilst IT (Information Technology) systems have been built to be secure, private and reasonably reliable.

With the advent of IoT and Digital Transformation, the requirements of IT and OT become intertwined. Different industrial environments have their own unique challenges, and as they are digitally transformed, they become more connected, and potentially more vulnerable. The trustworthiness of industrial environments need to be handled differently than the traditional IT environment and newly IT/OT-converged systems must meet trustworthiness considerations associated with each.

Bottom line: Failure to address the trustworthiness issues of IoT systems (especially security) can put the organization’s DX strategy at risk, resulting in serious negative consequences such as missed market opportunities and wasted critical investments in DX initiatives.

In this webinar we will explore:

Date/time

Live online Jan 28th 2020 @ 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, 4pm UK, 5pm Central Europe (or after on demand 60 mins)

Presented by

Jim Morrish, Transforma Insights; Bassam Zarkout, IGnPower Inc.

Further details including link can be found on our Events Page.

This topic was also explored in two recent blog posts:

For more information about Transforma Insights, please see our website transformainsights.com or contact us at enquiries@transformainsights.com. Follow us on Twitter: @transformatweet.

Trustworthiness-in-DX-webinar.png